Skip to main content


The Philip Lynott Album - PHILIP LYNOTT



The Philip Lynott Album

1982 Phonogram

Catalog Number: 842 564-2

Fatalistic Attitude (4:30)

The Man's A Fool (2:58)

Old Town (3:25)

Cathleen (3:34)

Growing Up (5:00)

Yellow Pearl (Ure/Lynott) (2:56) w/Midge Ure

Together (3:38)

Little Bit Of Water (3:33)

Ode To Liberty (The Protest Song) 5:47

Gino (4:09)

Don't Talk About Me Baby (4:30)

*** Special Note ***

Guest musicians include:

Darrren Wharton

Brian Downey

Mark Nauseef

Scott Gorham

Snowy White

Mark Knopfler

Jerome Rimson

Jimmy Bain

Midge Ure

Huey Lewis

and others.

This version of Yellow Pearl was used as the theme song for TOP OF THE POPS.

The original version apppeared on Phil's album SOLO IN SOHO.



While every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of this information, it is provided "as is" for your information only.